voyagelog

Envie De Neuf THALASSO – DECOMPRESS Eye Mask { REVIEW }

Posted on: April 7, 2014


Typical office job requires you to face the darn screen all day long and so am I. No escape. This has definitely make the skin around my delicate eye area to show a certain degree of ageing signs with dark eye circle and eye bag being the most obvious signs of imperfections of all.

For your record, I have not heard of Envie De Neuf  prior to these. I am  a drug store junkie kinda gal and well to a certain extent I have stick to some counter brands for skin care products but not for long. I receive some samples of these eye mask in pretty aqua blue packaging during my trip to Taiwan recently.

Capture

Oh boy, I’m certainly impressed! I cant vouch for it’s effectiveness but it certainly feels comfortable and the mask sheet is soaking full with the essence. After cleansing and toning, I just put this eye mask on my eye area and let it sit for 20-30 minutes. It was so comfortable and weightless to the point that I actually fall asleep while putting on the mask. FML.

The downside is, because it is so soaking full with essence ; the essence start dripping on my pillow. Not a good thing yo. But, these essence are very light, non-sticky gooey type. Hence, it’s bearable and OK at least for me. My eyes certainly look better the very next morning. But oh well, like with all facial mask ; it’s effect is not very lasting. It shows immediate results and that’s it.

However, it is certainly a good quick me-up for your eyes if you want to have brighter fresher eyes instantly. Regular use might probably improve overall condition IMHO.

This mask is only available in Singapore and Taiwan at the moment. So feel free to stock up these mask if you’re in Taiwan my fellow Malaysians!

Rating : 4.5/5

Disclaimer : This review is purely based on my experience after using the abovementioned product. All comments are solely based on

Leave a Reply

Archives

April 2014
M T W T F S S
     
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
